The Privacy Issue

I’d like to clarify what I said in class about sharing your blogs, and how to deal with privacy issues.

I would like you to keep your blogs public overall, and to subscribe to each others’ blogs. This is in keeping with the open and collaborative spirit of academic research, and allows the successes and failures you each go through as you pursue your coursework to add to the learning experience of the whole group. Comments that I make in response to individual blog posts may well be relevant to others, and it will be useful if I can link to them for the benefit of everyone.

However, I am aware that there may be times when it will be necessary to keep a post private, for example if posting personal data. This is easy to do, whether posting by email or the web interface. There are details on how to do this here: http://blog.posterous.com/new-private-posts-on-posterous

Obviously you will need to email me the secret URL for your post so that I can view it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

