Good Luck!

On the other hand, don’t rely on luck. Rely on what you’ve learned.

Think yourself into the mind of the examiner. Help him/her to give you the marks by sticking to the question, and using the framework terms.

You’ll be fine.

And anyway, it’s really not as important as you think it is right now.

Relax!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Luck!

  1. Alex says:

    now, was it me, or did anyone else find that test incredibly boring?
    did the texts appeal or jump out at anyone like they have done in previous questions/exams?
    Personally, i found it painful, as the majority seemed bland and lifeless ( allbeit the blackadder and mobile phone copying one were decent pieces).. anyone else have any thoughts on it?

  2. heald says:

    I’m sorry to hear that, Alex. I hope you found sufficient to say, despite not having enjoyed it.

    Gotta love the Ikea add, though: “Pining for a shiny new floor?” -pining – geddit? No? Oh well.

    And I’m kicking myself because I used exactly that ‘Warning to Candidates’ notice with my group as a practice text last year, but I don’t think I did with you, did I? Rats!

    Anyway – it’s over now. Start thinking about what you might fancy investigating for ENGB4 😉

Leave a Reply

