Film Studies: David Thomson on Today

Film critic David Thomson has written a book called Have You Seen? whcih covers 1000 classic films, one per page. he’s all over the media at the moment, but I came across him being interviewed on Today just as I was getting changed from my cycling gear to my school clothes yesterday.

It will be a huge help to your studies for you to immerse yourself as much as possible in film culture through watching, listening to and reading media focussing on film. If you come across amything interesting, let me know in class, by email, or by a comment on this blog and I’ll share it with everyone.

This entry was posted in AS Film. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

