Y11 mocks – feedback

The paper 1 mark-scheme is now available on the English language page.

A useful task to set yourself for Section A would be to use the mark scheme to work out how to improve your answers to get them into the top mark band. I’ll add the texts later to enable you to do this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Y11 mocks – feedback

  1. Elizabeth B says:

    sir, im just wondering when you are going to add the texts so that we can look at them with the mark scheme u’ve posted?…
    thanks
    Elizabeth

  2. Mr Heald says:

    Good point Elizabeth.

    I’d kind of forgotten about this: I set off to do it shortly after the original post, but the Arctic Adventure text is A3 size, I’ve only got an A4 scanner, and need to install editing software that will enable me to join two scans together. It’s a bit of a tricky process but now you’ve reminded me I’ll get round to it as soon as I can. I should have a bit of time with the sixth form going on study leave soon.

Leave a Reply

